The last leg update! A titanium free leg!

Two months ago, after being robocop for about a year, it was time to remove the titanium in my leg. Another surgery also meant rehabilitation again. But this time it was a piece of cake compared to the surgery from last year. About a week ago I had my final X-rays taken. My surgeon told me that everything was healing so good that I don’t have to meet him again. So those x-rays are by far my best pictures from the last year. If you look close you can still see where the rod and the screws were.

Below you can see the final X-rays and my titanium memory.

A titanium free leg! - ©bruno catteeuw

A titanium free leg! – ©bruno catteeuw

 

A titanium free leg! - ©bruno catteeuw

A titanium free leg! – ©bruno catteeuw

 

Titanium rod (36cm) and screws - ©bruno catteeuw

Titanium rod (36cm) and screws – ©bruno catteeuw

peace out,
©bruno

Leave a Reply

